Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Your comments please...
Command section gives order to itself to "Bring it down". How do you apply twin -linked rule to a blast weapon, in my case Master of Ordnance artillery (but could be a mortar)
Do you simply reroll scatter die if the original shot misses intended target (quite likely for MoO)?
the rulebook under twinlinked says 'this includes blast weapons', so yes you can reroll the scatter dice, though if you choose to you would have to take the second roll regardless of its outcome (Even if it's worse than the first).
Also of note on a similar topic, twin-linked templates reroll to wound instead of to hit (they auto-hit)
"The objective is to win, the point is to have fun."
It's like the Havoc Launcher for CSM, (a twin linked blast weapon if unfamiliar). You just get to re-roll the scatter, this means re-rolling the distance dice and all!
Nah nah, how about twin linking Mortar HW squads - now thats a combo. SO can give 2 bring it down orders, which means 6 twin linked mortars. Now THAT is nasty if you're facing orks, nids or guard.
i thought ''bring it down only worked with MC and vehicles as targets
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
Twin linked blast/ordnance weapons have to reroll if they totally misses the enemy.
It's ok people, just a match on the fire. It does not deal with the original question anyway. According to the special rule it would roll off the weapon it was paired with anyway (at least that's what I read). It can't really fire afterword or before in the turn. Humor me Kevin, what should it do? Give me the play by play.
Last edited by YounGunner; July 5th, 2009 at 21:43.