Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can this order be issued on heavy weapon team, and make it fire even if they move?
No. Heavy weapons can not move then fire in the same turn (for infantry).
Indeed, but if HWT moves it is still a viable target for this order. Thats why my concerns.
They still have a lasgun. They could shoot that.
They can shoot the lasgun instead of the HW if they moved.
Are you sure? The way I interpretted the rules was that in effect, the heavy weapon replaced the two lasguns in a HWT, moving or not. (Apologies if I'm wrong, I'm more than happy to be corrected.)
A HWT has a lasgun in its wargear entry along with its Heavy Weapon, so fire that.
Space Marines: W15/L7/D3
Imperial Guard: W6/L4/D0
If you look at the wargear entry for Heavy Weapons Squads, it shows that they have both one lasgun and a mortar. I don't know why it would be any different for line heavy weapons teams either.