Lone drop pods - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Lone drop pods

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    Lone drop pods

    If you take one drop pod (full with sternguard with combi meltas ) does it come down first turn or have to deepstrike as per usual.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Chirality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Age
    41
    Posts
    825
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    256 (x4)

    Page 69 of C: SM states that at the beginning of your first turn half of your Drop pods, rounding up, enter play via the deep strike rules. Subsequent Drop Pods are rolled as normal. In your example your Drop Pod would arrive on your first turn.

    I hope that helps.
    "Into the fires of battle, unto the anvil of war!"
    -This space for rent-
    Salamander project log

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    Thats what i thought. Thanks.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts