Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A noob qeustion here:
i like how the LC looks on a GK Termie (after seeing one today). If i have one can i call it my NFW so it gets the STR 6 but it does NOT get all the LC benefits (no reroll etc.) just the NFW benefits only. does this go against wysiwyg rules and would i be able to get away with it in a tournament
I wouldn't have a problem with it in a friendly game, as I'm prone to odd conversions myself. But in a tourney, I doubt you'd be able to do something like that. It's not like you're building a unique new weapon, you're using one that represents something else.
that's what i thought. after reading ben counter's novel the thought of LC's as NFW seemed cool and well it seems like anything can be an nfw. still after watching someone use the lc's as they are intended today they're still pretty tough with the reroll anyway...i also wanted to use a crusader suppression shield as an icon of the just. guess that wont fly in a tourney either?
A NFW can be any shape/size CC weapon as long as it looks powered/ornate. While I have not been to a tournament, I find it difficult to see how they can disallow it as long as you make it clear from the beginning.
To prevent argument, though, you might want to perhaps make it appear different from LC a little bit by adding green stuff to make them more ornate (add purity seals, etc). Or add or remove a blade. Otherwise, technically you should be fine.
I am under the impression LC doesn't mean Las Cannon in this topic... :unsure: :unsure:
And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
They're referring to lightning claws.
Anyway, I wouldn't have any problem with using one as a NFW, just make sure that you tell people beforehand and they're usually pretty reasonable, as long as you only have one or two things like this in the army.
local gw got an answer from the roolboyz saying that as long as the LC is declared as a NFW and if its "ornate" (inscriptions/purity sealsetc.) this is perfectly fine for tournaments. like u said dvang, the nfw, can be any cc weapon u want it to be. he also noted that the only thing they are taking issue with is calling a thunderhammer a NFW because a Thunderhammer can be used by terminators and that can get confusing (GM has a Thunderhammer as a NFW, but his termies has thunderhammer regular) in battle. doesnt seem to be a problem to me but.....anyway thanks everyone