Question about allied Inquisitor with Sages - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    My backpack has JETS! Ravendove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Basingstoke
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,983
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    545 (x8)

    Question about allied Inquisitor with Sages

    The entry for Sage states that if you take 1, the Inquisitor gains +1 BS. If you take two, one model in his retinue may re-roll a missed shot per turn. If somebody joins the squad (say an Independent Character), could he benefit from this rule? Say, a Vindicare Asssassin?

    Last edited by Ravendove; July 15th, 2009 at 08:27.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    jy2
    jy2 is offline
    Hive Fleet Pandora jy2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    5,068
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    797 (x8)

    No. Only the Inq or a member of his retinue gets a re-roll. An IC will be a member of the squad, but not a member of the retinue.

    Also, all assassins, including the Vindicare, may never join any squads. They are independent, not independent characters.

  4. #3
    My backpack has JETS! Ravendove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Basingstoke
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,983
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    545 (x8)

    Oh well, there goes that idea

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts