nooby questions (sorry bout that) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    56 (x1)

nooby questions (sorry bout that)

Hi there, i'm new to 40k... so far i'ver played one game and would like some things cleared up from the experts if i may.....

1) i have the captain figure from the blach reach set and having played 1 game i feel his gear is a bit... meh, i dont really want to go spend more money on a figure i already have.. i still have lots more to buy yet so ...

If i gear him with artificer armour and a relic weapon is this straying too far from the models power sword? would this be considered cheese?

2) the tactical marine set.. does this sprue come with all the heavy / special weapon options? or would i be stuck with flamer / ML like the black reach models?

3) in plain english what rolls / rules does a 50% obscured tank do? i read the rule book and am frankly none the wiser.

4) i've read some things about an assault squad not being worth taking? but i want to take something to catch those pesky Tau and slap them about a bit (and a squad to take a chaplain with.. what is a good squad for this?

Many thanks in advance all advice is greatly appreciated

Kob

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1.Im no good with HQs ill let a someone else answer that