Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
if you ally a drop pod woth daemonhunters can death cult assains go in it or will you have to take a rhino or chimera
Assassins, including Death cults, may never ride in any transports. They are independent, meaning they can never join a unit or ride in any vehicles.
Also, daemonhunters can never deploy in drop pods. Only the space marine unit which the drop pod was bought for may deploy in it, or nothing at all deploys in it.
if you want to get an assassin in close just use their infiltrate rule. If you go first get them as close as possible and let loose, or if you go second get them out of LoS more than 12 inches away. This is especially true of Eversors, as they can assault twice the normal range.