Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Under the 'Kill Them All' special rule.
If the infantry squad fails the leadership test, does it shoot at the closest target or can it not shoot at all?
Basically, is this test taken before declaring shooting targets or after?
I've always used it as before, but just want to clarify.
Black Templar (W/D/L): 4/6/2
Dark Eldar (W/D/L): 4/1/0
Warriors of Chaos (W/D/L): 3/0/1
i have dont it as they shoot at the closest target on a failed check. it passed they can shoot anyone.
I am an Indestructible master of War.
Although you generally ignore old edition's rules, in 4th if you failed the leadership test you shot at the nearest taarget. I've always done the same in this edition, and had no objections from opponents.