Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
can you put two combat squads from two different units in one drop pod? Example : both sgt. flamer 5 mans
Nope, only 1 unit may ride in a transport at a time, with the exception of Independent Characters, and they have to be joined to the squad.
Last edited by Grey2321; July 26th, 2009 at 21:38.
Space Marines: W15/L7/D3
Imperial Guard: W6/L4/D0
As Grey said, this goes even for the less complicated route of Drop Pods; only a single unit may ever occupy a transport, you may never put more than one unit into a transport together.
In the case of Drop Pods, only the unit for which the Drop Pod is bought may ever ride in the Drop Pod, so even if you could put more than one unit into a transport, they wouldn't be able to ride in another unit's Drop Pod.
Sadly these people are right, as...
1) You can never have more than oneunit in a transport and
2) You can never start any unit in a dedicated transport that didn't get it as their dedicated transport. You could always rope some marines on the outside of the pod and drop it from orbit, be a fun ride until you get there. Just sign this waiver please nd we'll plumet you to the ground through orbit tied on to this giant trash can.
Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!
Likely just a bit of an extra reminder from GW.
Check page 51 of your Space Marine codex. It is explained under the combat squads special rule.
Ave Dominus Nox!