Allies and Induction question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member Undivided's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Allies and Induction question

    Can u have witch hunter allies and inductied imperial guardsmen? and also if u include a inquistior in ur core daemonhunters force surely u can have 2 officio assassinorium operatives? (0-1 from the daemonhunter list and 0-1 from the witch hunter list)


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Ninja Pheonix Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NW England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x4)

    Please, no chat speak. Correct grammar and spelling is preferred.

    As long as you have the 1 HQ and 2 Troops from the parent list then you may add SoB and Inducted Guard in the same list.

    No more than 1 Officio Assassinorum Oprative may be used in any given force for any reason, see the box out next to the unit entry.

    If I take a DH =][= I may not take a WH assassin.

    PL
    I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand

    Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.

  4. #3
    Senior Member farmpunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Age
    42
    Posts
    593
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    59 (x2)

    Like Phoenix Lord said, only 1 Temple asassin per force. I think the rules prohibit taking DH as parent, with a DH inq. Lord, getting an assassin, and then allying in a WH Inq. Lord with another assassin.

    no mission is important enough for 2 officio assassinorum operatives to work on at the same time.


    except in apaocalypse... where the rules are yours to ignore.



    I must also chime in and say. PLEASE, refrain from garbledy speak. After working all day reading scientific articles, and intelligently written material, chat speak hurts my brain.
    it's like riding along on the nicest stretch of Autobahn at 120mph, and instantly being teleported to the rock covered backroads of Arkansas.

    40K has rules. So does English.
    check out Farmpunk's blog:
    the Back 40k

  5. #4
    3 Getrudes Frank Fugger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,710
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    235 (x6)

    Quote Originally Posted by farmpunk View Post
    except in apaocalypse... where the rules are yours to ignore.
    Apart from 0-1 limits, no? I haven't played much Apoc so I'm not 100% sure, but I think the 0-1 limit still applies, right?

  6. #5
    Junior Member A.T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,390
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    430 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Frank Fugger View Post
    Apart from 0-1 limits, no? I haven't played much Apoc so I'm not 100% sure, but I think the 0-1 limit still applies, right?
    I think the 0-1 only applies for named characters in apoc.

    There is actually an assassin formation, 2-6 assassins of the same temple.

  7. #6
    LO Ninja Pheonix Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NW England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x4)

    Appoc is simply go nuts!

    PL
    I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand

    Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.

  8. #7
    Senior Member Talljester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Age
    8
    Posts
    433
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    wow
    6 vindicares....
    wow
    that'd rock
    or 6 eversors in a skullhammer with 10 genestealers and a broodlord...
    apocalypse is crazy,

    Tj
    Death to the Alien!
    who likes cockroaches anyway.
    Ordos Xenos 4/0/3

  9. #8
    LO Ninja Pheonix Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NW England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Talljester View Post
    wow
    6 vindicares....
    wow
    that'd rock
    or 6 eversors in a skullhammer with 10 genestealers and a broodlord...
    apocalypse is crazy,

    Tj
    Yup, each assassin has a special rule like the culexus psychic abomination range increases by 6" for every one on the table.

    Some rules are followed still, like the fact assassins cannot go transports.

    PL
    I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand

    Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts