Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If anyone has seen this FAQed yet please let me know. I know the Moo doesn't have an Earth Shaker cannon in his pocket so this could be completely illegal. If it gets FAQed in the Moo's favor then it could be quite beardy.
1 Lascannon, Vox, Master of Ordinance
Chimera, Camo netting
You could hypothetically park the Chimera in cover near some HWSs and enjoy a 3+ cover save while issuing 2 orders a turn. (That's how stealth works on vehicles right? I'm asking really. It's hard for me to find games 99% of the time, I live in a foreign country. I'm still getting used to the new dex.)
One of these orders could be issued to the officer's own CCS. (does the vox in the officer's and friendly's squad (same unit) allow a re-roll? I really don't know.)
If you targeted a centrally located monstrous creator or vehicle and used the "bring it down!" order, making all of the CCS weapons twin linked, you could hypothetically re-roll for the lascannon and the Moo, increasing the chance that the Moo actually hits something. I wouldn't necessarily be concerned about hitting the actual target (it's completely inaccurate) but just something around the target.
I understand that if the Moo Mortar barrage combination turns out to be illegal, then this would be completely illegal also. If not then... Just a thought.
Last edited by YounGunner; August 7th, 2009 at 15:39.
Nothing says you can't do that on foot though.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
I don't see why you couldn't do it on foot, the problem just arises from the MoO's rules, where even rolling a hit has you scatter.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com
edit* If any of you brilliant minds can answer any of the other questions I put in italics I would appreciate it. I searched the forum but failed to find the answer to my questions.
Last edited by YounGunner; August 7th, 2009 at 23:12.
The MoO's special rule states it "counts as a shooting attack"
Arguments are split as to whether or not this counts as him firing a weapon or not.
If he counts as firing a weapon, it will work.
If he does not, it will not.
I am of the opinion he does not - it states "counts as a shooting attack", not "counts as firing a weapon" but others will disagree and it won't be settled until FAQ'd.
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065