Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I outfitted my Gaurdsman platoon with a demo charge.
I read the stats which state its an assualt 1 weapon with 6 inch range. How exactly does this work? Do you roll BS to hit? If so what happens if it misses?
Or does it assume when thrown it automatically goes on target upto 6 inches?
Read the rest of the profile. It includes "Large Blast". I'm sure you can find the rules for blasts in the rulebook.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Ok understood. Even though its a 6 inch range still standard roll to scatter.
Quite bizzare considering its possible for it to scatter 9 inches (more than its possible to throw)
Think of the scatter as it getting shot while your guy throws it; or the enemy catching it and throwing it back/away.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
... or bouncing off.
RecklessFable's Journey to Mediocrity (Painting an IG army)
I've been addicted to World of Tanks lately and neglecting my IG... But it is so... much... fun!
...and all the orks does is to shoot holes in the sky...
But of course it all depends on if the thrower calculated on the wind.