Paint Scheme Inquiry - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Age
    26
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Paint Scheme Inquiry

    Hey people. I'm flat out in virgin territory when it comes to 40k or any wargame really. So here's my question which has been perplexing me for the past couple of days. I purchase a Space Marine Combat Squad. Knowing that there's thousands of chapters in the marine army, I want to scheme my troops under a chapter that does not have rules designated to it in the Codex. How do I go about playing these troops. For instance if I were to create a chapter and then paint my combat squad under the scheme I choose, how do I go about determining the weapons, vehicles, and special abilities they can use? I'm basically asking whether or not you need to paint your figures under a chapter covered in the codex in order for them to be board ready. I know my wording may have come off a little confusing but I've just been hatched into this intriguing world and i'm eager to start amassing my army. peace and thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    You may use all rules available in the Codex, so long as models sufficiently represent the rules you are using. You may paint them any way that you wish.

    For instance, my homemade chapter are The Phoenix Knights. They are led by a character who uses the rules for Forgefather Vulkan He'stan. They are not painted green like Salamanders.

    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Age
    26
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    alright thanks for the help man, now all thats left to do is get creative and a codex lol

  5. #4
    Senior Member Chirality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Age
    41
    Posts
    825
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    256 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by DaGoodz View Post
    I'm basically asking whether or not you need to paint your figures under a chapter covered in the codex in order for them to be board ready. I know my wording may have come off a little confusing but I've just been hatched into this intriguing world and i'm eager to start amassing my army. peace and thanks
    You can use whatever tools are available to you in the SM codex. Your chapter can be whatever color scheme you choose it to be. As far as vehicles and wargear go read battle reports and search the painting/modeling thread for ideas.

    Welcome and good luck!
    "Into the fires of battle, unto the anvil of war!"
    -This space for rent-
    Salamander project log

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts