Anoying God types... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    42 (x1)

Anoying God types...

Hello people,

I'm mostly a painter and modeler, so I have to admit I'm not an expert at gaming, I haven't memorized all the codex's or anything.

So when I'm asked to come up with 750 pts for a game, the first thing I think is 'well, clearly characters are out, that'd just be rude in a game this size'. Wrong...

No matter what size army I'm working with, the Chaos and Eldar players always seem to bring little gods to the table, you know the ones, Toughness 10 so nothing can possibly kill them. It's kind of annoying.

So my question is: what can a marine army bring to the table in a 750 pts game which will quite easily defeat a chaos god, avatar, etc?

Cheers,

Please check out my new blog and let me know what you think.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    77 (x1)

Something with a Thunder Hammer might do the trick. Just regular power fists and missile launchers can take out the nasty stuff. Super HQs can't hold objectives so sometimes just staying away from them is the way to go...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    42 (x1)

Sternguard for high toughness, grey knights allies for invulnerable saves.

Sternguard can drop his elites and troops very well too and grey knights should roll just about anything though they're pretty pricey.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    40 (x1)