Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
indeed! cliarifies some issues, helps GKs and Sisters a little, but....
Why WOULDNT the +1 bonus to reserves stack? Autrachs for Eldar have almost exactly the same ability except THEIRS stacks....
thank you so much for announcing this
i have coming sunday a tourney, and the guy who is the judge says you can't normally disembark from a valkyrie, but now he must agree
it wont work?
Ah finally the MoO mortar debate has been solved. Anyhow thanks for posting this up Tyfus +rep.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
I cannot believe that there were so many assclown rules lawyers out there that GW had to clarify how to embark on a valkyrie.
They seriously couldn't reconcile the '2" from the model's embarkation points to embark/disembark" rule with the valkyrie having a base more than 2" high? That was too much for them?
Did they truly think that GW released a huge, shiny, new model, potentially tens of thousands in profits for them, with a useless rule attached? I've never known GW to do ANYTHING that could devalue their models and hurt their bottom line.
I personally love how they word these FAQs to describe what's happening in terms of the models as living persons. I think its great and adds just that much more flavor to the codices. But apparently some people's imaginations needed a boost so they could understand that...
...the valkyrie can land, pick up troops and take off all in one turn.
Thx dude. I'm glad you posted it. This saves me time from hunting the FAQ down.
I am an Indestructible master of War.
I'm pretty sure it doesn't land. I believe in the codex it mentions that they rappel down like a helecopter.
hmmm nothing to address the issue some have about firing special weapons instead of lasguns from a chimera's fire points , must mean its legit then.
thanks for the post tyfus, rep for you
If he persists, put a metal dreadnought in a sock and hit him once with it. Keep it within reach during your next game.
This was all common sense stuff really, except for the Advisors stacking. Although I can see how -2 on reserves would ruin some armies. Thank god they put a stop to 1st turn GK Termie charges, whoever thought that up needs a good kicking.
Check my Blog for Battle Reports, useless ranting and more! Comments appreciated.
Like to talk Warhammer or want some advice on Armies or Tactics? Drop me a PM!