Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you take squad of PAGK's and want to hold them in reserve, when they are able to on the table from reserves using the deepstrike rule, are they deepstirking because they are only a troops choice, or are they still only teleporting?
If this is the case, whats the point of taking FAGK's as a Fast attack option?
its states in the GK special rules that they can use deepstrike rules, if they werent allowed to do it unless taken as a fast attack choice, they wouldnt have the deepstirke rule?
They can deepstrike, but if they do so they become fast attack. Just make sure you have another 2 troop choices before you do so, otherwise your army would be illegal.
so, PAGK HAVE to deploy normally, if not they count as fast attack? what about GKT's then?
So to sum things up, PAGK may be taken as a fast attack choice and may then deepstrike.
It should be noted that, they don't HAVE to teleport, but why bother otherwise =P
Terminators can teleport because the terminator armor says they can, and once again they do not have to.
thanks for clearing up the confusion
i think theys hould be able to DS, just like any other SM, but upgrading them the fask attack counts them as teleporting and thus allows them to make use of the teleport homer
well im thinking of doing WH w/DH allies, just because of how cheap the SoB are, and teleport a squad of PAGK in for handy reinforcment