Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Straight up the answer is no, but what if you included a DH Inq Lord and a DH Assassin? I don't see that as being illegal because you are allowed to have 1 HQ and 1 Elite from the DH list so long as you obey the FoC.
I think it would be awesome having two Eversor assassins infiltrate right behind your enemy, or having two Callidus assassins mucking things up. Move two units 6" right off the bat and mess up their formations, then when they come in, you have two units that ignore ALL armor saves.
What do you think? Legal or not?
Sure would be fun, but besides the 0-1 mentioning which wouldn't be a problem, the codices state that no more than one assassin of the officio can be taken "in any force for any reason".
That's pretty clear IMO and has no mentioning of "from this codex", "in a witch hunter army" or anything the like.
Kill the mutant! Purge the unclean!
Hrm.. Well.. it's pretty clear looking at it now.. stupid white boxes of no fun. Still, I wasn't sure if the 0-1 carried across codexes, which would lead to me thinking you could have two. Mainly because for death cult, you need to have an Inq from your own codex if you wanted more then 3 or an elite from the DH codex.
Last edited by ikbuh; September 8th, 2009 at 07:52. Reason: added a note
Don't forget about the death cult assassins! You can take a Everser (sp?) and up to 6 death cult assassins..or just take 9 without the Everser..yikes!
Unfortunately, as far as I can recall, this matter has been FAQ'ed, and there is just no way to ever have more than one assassin, except for Death Cult.
Yup, it has indeed been FAQed and it's 0-1 for Temple Assassins no matter which Codex they come from.
Apparently not; which shows you just how much punch having more than one Temple Assassin adds to your army, and why it's not possible to do it below Apocalypse >_<