Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi I play SM, but I am supposed to be helping out a freind this weekend fill out his Sisters army since he only has a few squads. I was curious what SM stuff he can take and what Sister stuff prevents him from taking SM, I had trouble understanding the rules about it. I have any SM stuff he could ever need, he has:
1 Saint Celestine
2 squads of sisters
1 squad of repentia
also, any advise as to what SM would compliment this list would be appreciated. We are probably filling out a 1000-1500 pt list.
Thanks in advance
WH can field allied Tactical and Scout squads. If (and only if) you take take at least two of these SM troop choices, you can also take Assault Squads, Land Speeders, Bike Squadrons, Land Raiders, Predators and Devastator Squads.
Hope this helps you out.
You cannot take space marines in a sisters of battle army.
That is if you field a main army with Sisters. You cannot use space marines.
If you field a main space marine army, you are able to take up to TWO squads of sisters, and some heavy support, but I forget exactly how many.
Hope that helps.
You could play a space marine army and ally in up to two squads of sisters(troops), the repentia(elite), the canoness and optional retinue(HQ) and the immolator as a transport for dominions(fast attack)
You'd still need to take an SM HQ and two troop choices.