Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am used to running an army that runs transports without fire points and what not, I am just trying to double check the rules, but the codex says that up to five models can fire from the top hatch.
Does this mean that if I have a unit of say, veterans--with 3 plasma rifles and a lascannon—could fire from the top hatch with 4 AP 2 shots, or does it mean that I am firing with the fixed lasguns?
Im fairly certain your veterans can fire their weapons out of the hatch. But no lascannon I dont think since its a heavy weapon. Plasma is fine though being assault.
No, the fixed lasgun rules were removed. 5 models can fire their weapons out of the back hatch assuming the chimera hasn't moved over 6. If it moves at all the infantry inside counts as moving so heavy weapons cant shoot if it moves. So if the chimera stays still you can get 3 plasma guns. a lascannon, and a lasgun out the back.
Joe Peshi (lone wolf) kill tally:Lash Sorcerer, Ghazkull, Yriel, Termi Libby, Vulkan.
where does it say about the 6" any way thank you very much for the info!
Its in the rulebook, the passengers can't fire if the chimera is moving too fast to fire.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
Ok, thank you for the feed back, so I am assuming that if the veterans inside fire a S5+ gun then the chimera, and other veterans could only fire S4- guns, if the chimera moved <6"
so an auto cannon, and then 3 blasts from Grenade Launchers (S3)
With that theory could i fire a frag missle and 3 frag grenades for a total of 4 blasts, all S4 or less, and so could I also fire the scatter laser, more a grand total of 4 blasts and 3 S6 shots ?!?! all while moving 6" closer to the objective?
am I understanding this correctly?
Chimera can then still fire its allowed weapons as per the vehicle rules and can even target a different unit than the squad inside.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
Absolutely. The unit inside, and the chimera are two separate units. They can therefore, target 2 different enemy units.Based on this, can the passengers shoot at a different target other than the target shot by the Chimera there are in?