Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys, I just had a quick question regarding the medi-pack. If you give a guardsman in your command squad a medi-pack, is he still able to participate in close combat?
The Medipack is in addition of the normal wargears and doesn't have any special rules who would make it's bearer unable to fight, so yes he is still able to fight, he is, also, still able to shoot with whatever weapon he could legally have (either Lasgun or Laspitol, and he still have his close combat weapon.).
Yes he can fight.
Please note, old medpack rules would not let the bearer fight in combat and use the medpack. This no longer applies.
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065
Ok that clears things up perfectly, thanks a bunch.