Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Are these still 1+ in the new codex? My local IG player doesn't think they are (he thinks he can take two squads of Veterans as his troop choices), but we don't have the codex to hand to be sure.
No, he can take veterans as his troop choices, he doesn't need to take any infantry platoons.
That used to be the case in the OLD Codex mate.
You can now take Vets or indeed Penal Legion as your Core choices.
If you're ever unsure about the rules of your opponent just ask to borrow their Codex. They'll either do 2 things.
1: Let you and more than likely show you the rule
2: Hide their Codex in secrecy meaning they're probably cheating.
If Platoons were 1+ most IG armies on here would be very illegal. ;]
Check my Blog for Battle Reports, useless ranting and more! Comments appreciated.
Like to talk Warhammer or want some advice on Armies or Tactics? Drop me a PM!