Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So a question was just recently brought up in our gaming group about Grave Chute deployment of the IG Valkyrie.
The rule states that if scatter is rolled then all models immediately take a dangerous terrain test. If any model can not deploy then the unit is destroyed.
My question, if the model is killed from the immediate dangerous terrain test does that mean that it did not deploy, thus killing the unit?
The unit has deployed, albeit in a manner that was totally wasted for you.
Its pretty much what happens for the Deep Strike Terrible Incident rolls.
Space Wolves: Great Company of Berek Starkiller, 3700 pts.
Imperial Guard: XII Cytherian Regiment: 1400 pts.
15 years experience, numerous other models not fielded.
The entire unit doesn't die because one of them failed there dangerous terrain test, you do the test after you have landed. So you just loose the models that fail there dangerous terrain test.
In addition *if* you're unit scatters and lands on impassable terrain, enemy/allied unit or ends up off table then it is immedietly destroyed.
Yea, if they land off the table, and then roll badly on the deep strike hazard chart they are killed