Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm very new here, so excuse me if I'm asking silly questions =)
Well, I was reading the WH codex, and for Inducted Guard, it says we can add 1 Leman Russ to our Heavy Support choices. Does this mean any Leman Russ variant, or just the Battle Tank?
And if so, is it still legal to take Knight Commander Pask as an upgrade to the Leman Russ? I'd like to take him on a Vanquisher, to give some long ranged anti-AV14 firepower. Is this wise?
I'm not sure if Pask is included in that or not. If the WH Codex says "0-1 Leman Russ Battle Tanks from the Imperial Guard Codex" then I'm guessing that yes, you may.
This is actually covered really well in the official GW FAQ for Imperial Guard. It was a bit unclear before, as you've noticed , but now it clearly states that we can take one (1) Leman Russ Battle Tank with all upgrades and such available in the Imperial Guard codex, but not squadrons or variants. So Pask would be quite okay to use.
PigBenis69: pistol buff!
You: What's the magic word?
PigBenis69: stfu n00b
One leman russ battle tank - variants are not permitted (i.e. demolisher, executioner), but any upgrades included in their entry including special characters are ok.
You still have to take two troops choice from the IG codex before you can take the one russ right?
"When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."
o.O no Leman Russ variants makes such a weaker case for taking Pask.
Yes, the days of IG tagging along our SOBs or ISTs might be over for some time...