Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Had a few questions, would appreciate an answer as well as some support as to how you know it's legal.
First off: I'd like a combined Sister/GK army that can make use of my 3 Exorcist, in my opinion this tank is the best unit in our army. I've seen people mention taking GK as allies, how is this done? I see in my codex that I am allow 'nilla marines (without sisters?! What were they thinking?!, or IG. I think a GK/WH Army makes a lot of sense, please let me know if i can ally GK, and support your answer please.
This leads me to the second question: Can we field Kroot? I believe the answer to this is yes and maybe i'm just asking for punishment but I think a unit full of kroot covered in scrawling tattoos as well as a couple of kroot hounds mounting holy icons would be sexy as hell.
Lastly, Is there a way for us to use the VDR to mount an exorcist launcher on something else? Are we even allowed to use the VDR?
...ok I lied, one more thing: Has anyone tried a squad of 6 Arco's? I know they seem crappy but I was thinking about it: they are WAY better then the penitent engines/sisters repetina... Why? Because you can choose when to activate their holy rage! So creep along under cover until you are in assault range, blow their stim packs, and decimate your foes... 6-36 power weapon hits should probably pay for unit, even with losing a model a turn due to their stims.
Thanks in advance for your responses!
The only Imperial Forces that can have kroot allies are IG so the answer is no.
However IG can take DH and WH support (Heavy Suppot excluded so no Excorsist )
But, I would frown upon the use of such a list unless the DH/WH units were Radical Inquisitor-themed.
Witch hunters can not take Kroot I believe. They are considered SoB, right? Thats one of the armies specifically not allowed for using kroot. Further, if you are going to use Daemonhunter allies, then you could not use Kroot regardless, as per the Daemonhunter FAQ they can only be allied with an army as long as there are no other allies. (that also means you can not have IG with DH&WH at the same time either)