Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was told that if i give my wolf lord fenrisian wolves that he loses his independent character special rule. is this true? as far as i can understand from the codex the wolves count as part of his wargear. they disappear if he dies.
correct me if im at all wrong because if so then i will have to rethink my army list (which would suck. ty
I love my nuns with guns!
I believe they may still join a unit as the wolves count are wargear. That is the way I've been playing it but if someone can prove otherwise...
Some people are like slinkies...not really good for anything but still make you smile when you push them down the stairs.
When most units are joined by a retinue, it states that they lose the independent character ability. Fenrisian wolves are wargear represented by a model that must remain within 2" of the model it is bought for, not just their unit.
As wargear without a statement about losing IC, I believe the RAW they would still join units.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
http://www.gamesandhobbies.com/ New Location Open on the north end!