Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
does it work with vehicles, like rhinos or land raiders. kinda weird as there are vehicle squadrons too. worded bad i think. to me it should work as a vehicle is an upgrade for a squad but does it say what is a squad in the brb?
Chaos W/D/L 48/12/18 almost retired
Orks W/D/L 13/0/0 Still going strong
Space Marins in the making (Salamanders)
If the vehicle is within 6", of the rune priest, then it's affected by the 5+ cover save.
If the rune priest is inside the vehicle, it won't be effected, as the vehicle would need to be counted as "open topped" for the power to take affect.
I would have to say no. Unless it gets FAQ'd, by RAW, a vehicle is a unit but not a squad.
You could always talk about this, with your opponent, and see their feelings on it.
Come to an agreement, before the game, so things run smoothly.
It's what I would do.
Im sorry, off thread, but how is it different, i actually have a small grey knight force that was given to me and I am not aware of this?Grey Knight Grandmaster's force weapons works differently than regular BRB force weapon before the game rather than to argue with him in-game when you use it to take out his 275pt eternal warrior uber-character with 1 hit.
thanks, this kid evan
The wording of the Nemisis Force Weapon is differnt from a normal ones being it does not cuase Insatant Death it does something differnt with simaler effects. For the exact rules you should look it up and compare what it says in the BRB and Deamon Hunters Dex.
Of course only the Grandmaster's (and Stern's) Nemesis Force Weapon counts as force weapons, not the regular grey knight/grey knight terminators.
As to the actual question I don't think the cover save affects vehicles; like jy says, vehicles are units, not squads. Even the ones bought as upgrades for a squad count as seperate units in game terms (for the purposes of DoW deployment, etc). You do get squads of vehicles, but none you can use alongside a SW Rune Priest unless you're playing Doubles or Apoc or something, so no joy there.