Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This question may have been asked already but I couldn't find it.
Can you attempt a moral test 3 time with the new IG?
Squad fail a moral test within 12" of a reg standard and rerolls.
The squad fails this second attempt but has a Commissar.
The Commissar shoots a sergant and the squad get a third atempt.
I know this seems unlikely to fail 2 or 3 LD9 stubborn moral tests
but is this the way this works?
You can never reroll a reroll.
I WANNA GET STUCK IN WIT DA BOYZ
So which is take pesident, the banner or the Commissar?
Is it my choice?
I'd say both do, only you still can only re-roll once and the commissar still kills someone.
What I would like to know is can I choose not to reroll with the standard if I choose to?
As was said you can't re-roll a re-roll.
Summary Execution is a "dual rule" rule. The first part says that IF the unit fail it's Morale test the commissar will execute the highest leadership model (who isn't protected by a rule or another from summary execution). The unit must THEN re-roll. Even if you had a Standard and chose to use it's re-roll, it doesn't cancel the execution.
There is no "may" in the Regimental standard description which lead me to believe it's not optional.