Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do Plasma weapons on vehicles or dreadnaughts still get hot? Do you still take the gets hot test? I guess you wouldnt have to take a save if they do, but I dont find the rules very clear on this. Thanks
Positive thats a no
No, they don't have to take a test. It's one of the benefits of taking them on vehicles and Dreadnoughts.
"Into the fires of battle, unto the anvil of war!"
-This space for rent-
Salamander project log
It is one of my favorite combos of plasma cannon dread naught. it is one of the most effective meq hunters i have used, at least fro me. Some say it is a waste, but against necron it is death, unless w/in 6" of the orb they auto die with NO WBB
Not meaing to attack you in particular or anything, it's just that about half of the rules questions I see can be answered simply by looking up the appropriate rule in the rulebook. That's what it's there for. To tell you the rules.
I am aware of the rules, but wasnt clear due to more experienced players in my area giving conflicting data. As we all know, sometimes the rules can be interpreted different ways. No offense, but there is no reason to post if you are just going to complain about a topic that has already been resolved.
I'd be interested to know how these people can misinterpret the rule. Surely "Because of their additional cooling systems, weapons on vehicles are not affected by this rule." is clear enough. I can't see any way to misinterpret that.