Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So today was the first time Lukas did something with his whole stasis bomb thing. I purposefully charged him into a Khorne terminator squad led by abaddon, in hope he'd blow up on them. And he did in the second round of combat, and we both rolled 5's. So granted Lukas took down a big thing. But it raised an interesting question, and actually not the first time it's come up round ye olde GW.
When Lukas Blows up and is successful, what gets removed? Just those in base contact or the entire squad. I've been playing it base contact (RAW) just to be safe. But IDK.
Probably a stupid question but the same people who came up with the Njal & Arjac idea I posted earlier claim Lukas could take out a green tide. (and a titan if it stomped on him :/)
Thanks for the help.
I'd have to check the rules but I believe it's only models in B2B.
The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.
Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!
Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."
I recall it saying only B2B because it mentions that it puts him and the enemy dealing the killing blow against him in the stasis field so he can mock them for all eternity with an "I took you with me!" attitude.
B2B, like everyone else has said. Lukas makes auto-Pile-In fun!
It says all models in b2b contact with lukas
does this mean friendly models as well, or only enemy models in b2b?
it doesn't specify
All models means all models, so yes.
I couldn't think of anything funny, smart, or witty to say, so I said this.
Just don't put Logan and Njal next to him when it goes off.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
Actually funny story, that was specifically addressed in the current Codex Orks errata. As far as that errata writer was concerned unless a phrase specifically says it includes both friendly and enemy models "all models" only means enemy ones. Still something you can discuss with your club of course, but GW has apparently decided to cover their backside with that one.All models means all models, so yes.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion