Space marine chapters mix and match rules - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member pogu59's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Space marine chapters mix and match rules

    i was wondering if i could use blood angels and grey knights in the same army.

    Vanilla Marine Army 1000 PTs W0/D0/L2
    Space Marine Combat Patrol W0/D1/L0

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member Acez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    419
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    98 (x1)

    yes you can, but you have to follow the rules for such combinations from the Daemon Hunters codex. It tells you specifically what you can take from the FoC for both armies.
    Check out Double Edged Painting blog for more information on commissions and work in progress



  4. #3
    Junior Member A.T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,390
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    430 (x8)

    You can use grey knights in a blood angels army, but you cannot use blood angels in a grey knights force.

    See the grey box at the bottom of page 21 in the DH codex for the unit limits.

  5. #4
    Egg Head Miniatures:fbook And Justice For All's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,900
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    963 (x8)

    Also check in the DH codex about your specific chapter as there is a rule that affects either the BA or DA. Can't remember which.

  6. #5
    Junior Member A.T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,390
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    430 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by And Justice For All View Post
    Also check in the DH codex about your specific chapter as there is a rule that affects either the BA or DA. Can't remember which.
    It's the Dark Angels 'hunt the fallen' rule.

    It seems to be defunct - the WH codex FAQ says ignore it, but as usual GW can't be bothered to cut and paste half the updates between the two inquisition FAQs.

  7. #6
    Senior Member DogofWar1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    350
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    Also be sure to note the limitations of using Grey Knights in the BA base force. You can only take 1 of everything on the force org chart, except for troops, of which you can take 2, and Heavy Support where you get none.

    Mainly you'll be looking at Inquisitors, PAGKs, and Grey Knight Terminators to include in your force, since DA doesn't really have FA.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts