Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was wondering if i could use blood angels and grey knights in the same army.
Vanilla Marine Army 1000 PTs W0/D0/L2
Space Marine Combat Patrol W0/D1/L0
yes you can, but you have to follow the rules for such combinations from the Daemon Hunters codex. It tells you specifically what you can take from the FoC for both armies.
Check out Double Edged Painting blog for more information on commissions and work in progress
You can use grey knights in a blood angels army, but you cannot use blood angels in a grey knights force.
See the grey box at the bottom of page 21 in the DH codex for the unit limits.
Also be sure to note the limitations of using Grey Knights in the BA base force. You can only take 1 of everything on the force org chart, except for troops, of which you can take 2, and Heavy Support where you get none.
Mainly you'll be looking at Inquisitors, PAGKs, and Grey Knight Terminators to include in your force, since DA doesn't really have FA.