Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok for PAGKs im trying to work out how many attacks they have because something someone told me today confused me. You dont have to tell me the number but from what i thought its the number on the profile plus 1 for true grit. Does the weapons on the profile give any extra attacks though?
Regular PAGKs with Nemesis Force Weapons and Stormbolters have 2 attacks in each and every round of combat, and Justicars 3, because the NFW is a single-handed weapon and True Grit allows them to use their Stormbolter as an additional CCW; so they make their base attacks, plus one extra for two single-handed weapons. Charging is where it gets silly; when a True Grit model charges, he doesn't get the bonus attack for True Grit, but he still gets the bonus attack for charging so he still makes 2 attacks (3 for Justicars), then once he's engaged True Grit kicks in for each round of combat after the first (or for all rounds of combat, assuming the TG model doesn't initiate it by charging), so he still has 2 attacks. Which means stuff like Blight Grenades can make PAGKs eat a turd, at least for the first round of an assault they charge into. That, plus the lack of Frags, is why they're a lot better receiving a charge than making one in most situations.
PAGKs with Psycannons/ Incinerators don't use True Grit, so their attacks are worked out as normal. Same with GKTs; their attacks are worked out as normal despite them having NFWs and Stormbolters because Termie models can't use True Grit.
ok yeh i understand that part but someone said i should get another attack for having the NFW because its a CCW and they give another attack
That's wrong; you only get one extra attack for having two one-handed close combat weapons.
EDIT: For the sake of completeness, the Nemesis Force Weapon is a one-handed CCW, and True Grit makes the Stormbolter a second one-handed CCW. Two one-handed CCWs, one bonus attack.
As already mentioned by our esteemed colleagues,For the sake of completeness, the Nemesis Force Weapon is a one-handed CCW, and True Grit makes the Stormbolter a second one-handed CCW. Two one-handed CCWs, one bonus attack.
For the sake of simplicity, you get an extra attack because the NFW is a one handed cc weapon and true grit makes the stormbolter a single handed cc weapon. You do NOT get an extra attack in this capacity when charging as this is a condition of true grit,
i.e. you get 2 attacks in almost every situation.
Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes. After that, who cares, your a mile away and you have his shoes!!
Chuck Norris invented water