Welcome to Librarium Online!
I searched around the forum a bit but couldn't find if this has come up before -
If I were to have 2 inquisitor squads and BOTH had mystics, which of the following would be true:
both get to roll range and provide free shots
Both get to roll range but only provide one free shot
Only one gets to roll range and provide a free shot.
Also if you do respond, please indicate whether it's your opinion or an official ruling that you've found somewhere.
"The objective is to win, the point is to have fun."
So if two Inquisitors each have a retinue including mystics, each Inquisitorial unit gets to benefit from those rules. The rules aren't written such that "only one unit gets to be awesome".
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
I see where you're coming from with this and Ilike it. Does this mean a unit with 2x =I=+2 mystic units within 12" could potentially fire twice in the opponent's shoot phase? Possibly.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
Only 3 actually (same unit firing twice, and that unit wouldn't neccessarily be a wasted killpoint).
Yes, it is that move phase, not shooting. I'm drugged up to the eyeballs on flu meds at the mo though, so I'm gonna make those mistakes