Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm slightly confused by the wording in the section of the IG codex.
I figure normal platoons can obviously receive orders, but I'm wondering about what can or can't from the following list.
Special/Heavy weapons sqauds
Psyker battle squads
Your mates your playing doubles with
And lastly one more question. In the Inqisitorial books you can include a platoon as a troops choice, does this platoon come from the new book and have the ability to issue orders to all the other units in the force (including the inquisitor, and and space marine allies... even though it would be very unfluffy).
Sorry if I'm just being stupid or have missed something.
It says friendly, non-vehicle units, so I would class that as any unit from the IG codex under your control.
I'm pretty sure EVERYTHING in the guard codex can receive orders (bar vehicles of course).
I can't really see a grey knight Brother Captain taking orders from a leiutenant for example. However in the Codex it does just say; "select a single friednly non-vehicle unit" so with that 'as writen' i'd say you CAN issue orders to Inducted units.
The units described in the Inquisition Codex are the ones you're allowed and they use the current Codex. So when it says you can take a Platoon you can take the current platoon and all the trimmings.
On the flip side Only the Leman Russ is listed so no new Varients for you and the Armoured fist squads ceased to exist with the new codex so none of them for you (although you can just equip the platoon with Chimeras which is exactly the same thing.
I'm sure the units thing was covered in the FAQ.
EDIT: Darn your Arty, You snuck in there whilst i was writing!
Last edited by Lord Borak; November 28th, 2009 at 11:28.
Lol, I'm now drooling about the thought of how deadly a bunch of ap1 flamers re-rolling to wound would be.
One other quick question. For the order that allows lasguns to fire an extra shot, does this also apply to hotshot lasguns or not? I'm geussing not but just wanted to check.
I don't think so. It just says Lasguns rather than list laspistols, lasguns and Hot shot.
Bring it down (Twin linking) only works against MC and vehicles and i can't see Flamers, even AP1 flamers being useful against either really lol.
Damn, I had a feeling it was probably all to good to be true. Just didn't read it carefully enough.
You can't.Originally Posted by Lord Borak
If you check the Imperial Guard FAQ it explicitly states allied Witch and Daemon -hunters cannot be given orders.
Last edited by winginson; November 28th, 2009 at 16:54.
Darn that FAQ!! Fair enough. Borak stands corrected!
See, common sense did prevail.
The FAQ also explains frfsrs and that it only works with Lasguns, not any gun that fires las.
Where can I find all the official FAQs?