Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey I'm in Mexico at the moment so I don't have my codex within 500 miles.
I was wondering, do Regimental Standards still have the same effect and LD bubble if the Company Command Squad is mounted in a Chimera? My main concern is that I'd like to have a nice bunker around my HQ, so I don't see my commander get chewed up by assault cannons.
Do you guys think they are worth the points? Would it be more cost-effective to blob squads and run a Commissar with them? (consider the vox networks as well please)
I'm fairly certain they do.
We went over this in the Rules Section, they do.
Edit: I run mine in a Chimera, it's very effective. It measures range from the hull so I can spread a bit more and the Officer is well protected. Also nice for chucking out Orders, so doubly effective.
Check my Blog for Battle Reports, useless ranting and more! Comments appreciated.
Like to talk Warhammer or want some advice on Armies or Tactics? Drop me a PM!
Good point there Prince of Excess, never really thought about that little bit of extra reach. Little things like that have always helped me out a ton when I'm gaming.