Frost axe - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Frost axe

  1. #1
    Senior Member veringmeier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    fenris
    Posts
    404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Frost axe

    hey guys, i've got a question

    if you equip your wolf lord or battle leader with two frost axes, does he get an extra attack for wielding 2 CC weapons? but the main question is, does he get +2 strength (strength 6)?
    might sound a bit stupid to you,
    but still thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    That Which Has No Time Red Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Bavaria, Germany
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,451
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    531 (x8)

    You get the extra attack but only +1 strength.

    Consult the big rulebook, page 42, "fighting with two single-handed weapons": two of the same special weapon. Note that it says "use the special weapon's bonuses" and not "use the special weapons' bonuses".
    You can never use the bonus for two weapons at the same time, you will always have to decide, which in this case is easy, but you gain only +1 strength from one frost axe, not from both.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2,610
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    160 (x7)

    I believe he comes with a bolt pistol already, so you only need to purchase one frost axe for the +1 attack benefit. It acts like a power weapon. You can never get plus +2 to the strength, no matter how many frost weapons you purchase.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts