Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
It only hit me today after a game against necrons. The rule states that MC may -1 to their dice roll. However, a 6 is always a fail.
With initiative tests for all those that don't know, you must roll below your initiative or equal your initiative to pass the test, anything above is an automatic fail.
However, if you face a hive tyrant, a deciever or a daemon prince. They are all mounstrous creatures and they all have initiative 5.
You bascially need them to roll a six to die to the jaws of the world world, however because they are MC and can subtract one from their dice roll, they can never fail it against JOTWW.
Talk about overlooking the rules..
The rules for Jaws of the World Wolf are very poorly written and leave a lot of room for dubious interpretation.
But in this case, I think the rules are pretty much clear stating that if you roll a 6, you always fail. This is even despite the bonus MC has.
In other words, even if you have initiative 7 or a high initiative MC, rolling a 6 on you test is always a failure.
Last edited by Cowboy; December 6th, 2009 at 22:12.
Fear not, an unmodified roll of a six is always a fail, if you had an MC who was initiative 8 with -4 to tests then a natural roll of a six would still be a fail. In Warhammer, 40k, you name it.
Just like when you roll to shoot. A 1 is always a miss, even if you are BS10 and have the uber-I-Can't-miss special rule.
Jaws of the World Wolf works against all eligible targets who fail their tests and everyone fails on a six.
Zarahemna is correct.
Besides which, it clearly states in the Characteristic test section that a roll of a 6 is always a fail.
Sorry Last Dinosaur, Zara is still correct.
What he said: Any roll to hit of one is a failure
Just because you get to reroll doesn't mean the roll didn't fail. And if the re-roll is a one, it's also a failure.
Don't correct people on things they know plz