Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1. GK Heros with Retinues
2. Elite Squads of GKT
3. Troop PAGK
4. Fast Attack PAGK
5. Purgation Squads
So if all of these (minus the 0-1 Restriction on GK Heroes) can take Land Raiders as transports, then that is 17 Possible Land Raiders?
2 GK Hero
3 FA PAGK
3 Purgation PAGK
And actually, what else can take things as transports?
Inqusitor Lords can take ...?
Inquisitors can take...?
IST can take ...?
is that another possible 11 Rhinos and Chimeras?
Last edited by LordofParravon; December 8th, 2009 at 03:40.
Heheheh, no. Landraiders are only dedicated transports for Inquisitors (and they don't get PotMS). Other than the Landraiders are Heavy Support. Most you could possibly have is 4 (3 Heavy, 1 Dedicated to an Inquisitor).
Inquisitors can take: Rhino, Chimera, Landraider.
IST: Rhino, Chimera, and can mount up in Heavy Support Landraiders
As a note, Landraider Crusaders can never be taken as dedicated transports for Inquisitors.
So at most:
4 Raiders (1 only usable by an Inquisitor and it doesn't have PotMS)
6 Chimeras/Rhinos (ISTs)
The number or Chimeras can increase if you take Inducted IG.
Last edited by Hockeyman506; December 8th, 2009 at 04:57.
1- Inq Lord
3- Elite Inqs
3- Heavy support
It would be 8 by taking a WH inq lord but you need a GK hero to unlock the GKLRs. However you are correct in saying that the Inq LRs do not get PotMS as only the GKLRs have been FAQ'd to get this. Though, WH LRs have PotMS so ally a WH Inq lord and elite xD
So can PAGK take any dedicated transports at all?
by the same token can GKT take any?
and can't the Inqusitor and inquisitor lords take chrimers or rhinos also
so 1 inq lord
Last edited by LordofParravon; December 8th, 2009 at 07:26.
WH have slightly unhinged machine spirits - BS2 (and only when moving 6" or less) but with the option of rolling up to 12" directly forwards while stunned.Originally Posted by ikbuh
Totally useless with their cheap extra armour option of course.
ISTs can take either a rhino or chimera and Inqs may take also take a LR as well as the other two. THe Inq LR does NOT have PotMS though.
Even without it i'd pay 5 points to get BS4 instead of 2 - I don't know what the FAQ writers were smoking when they decided to give the witch hunters the short bus machine spirits instead of the generic one, not to mention the Inq's half baked LRs.