Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
does anyone have the Old DH FAQ that said Justicars can take psycannons and Incinerators?
i know just wanted to see the old rules for it
The one I have is from Chapter Approved. I'm not sure, but it might pre-date the current DH codex.
I don't believe you can use it anymore as the newer FAQ's should "over-write" the older ones.
From Chapter Approved - Codex: Daemonhunters Q&A (v1.0)
Q. Are Psycannons legal for Justicars/Grey Knight Heroes?
A. Yes indeed (see the Terminology note on page 20).
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
Saw something the other day which is probably what you are after when going through some old white dwarfs, was in the Australian version of January 2004 ( #289 ), so would be around that time for the other versions.
Basically it was as jy2 said but with the added caveat "provided they wear terminator armour". As was also said above, no way it's valid anymore when most of the four page Q&A refers to rules and other stuff that just don't exist anymore.
Last edited by pinchy; December 29th, 2009 at 02:19. Reason: can't spell to save ones life