Master of Ordinance - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Age
    34
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Master of Ordinance

    I have an interesting question, does our GK shrouding effects work to block the attack from the Master of Ordinanc and does he have to make a roll to target us?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    jy2
    jy2 is offline
    Hive Fleet Pandora jy2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    5,068
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    797 (x8)

    Yes, and yes. His orbital bombardment is considered a shooting attack, and thus, our shrouding may protect us from it.
    Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
    Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
    Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2

  4. #3
    Son of LO ikbuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Everywhere and Nowhere
    Posts
    2,104
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    115 (x6)

    Quote Originally Posted by jy2 View Post
    Yes, and yes. His orbital bombardment is considered a shooting attack, and thus, our shrouding may protect us from it.
    The question arises though, which effect of shrouding kicks in? Is the attack nullified or does it scatter double?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    356
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    55 (x1)

    The double scatter distance I would think, as that is the rule for ordinance weapons.

  6. #5
    LO Zealot cKerensky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,677
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x5)

    My my. If he rolls a miss,you roll another D6

    Double that.


    Thats a theoretical 36 inch scatter. Poor shot indeed.

  7. #6
    Son of LO ikbuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Everywhere and Nowhere
    Posts
    2,104
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    115 (x6)

    Quote Originally Posted by cKerensky View Post
    My my. If he rolls a miss,you roll another D6

    Double that.


    Thats a theoretical 36 inch scatter. Poor shot indeed.
    Depnding on his rolls he could hit himself xD

    It was always a joke with my friends that poor rolls with knights up close to a basilisk or something would cause them to hit themselves xD

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts