Induct Valkyries to DH army? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Induct Valkyries to DH army?

    So being the complete idiot that i can sometimes be, I wholely missed the section talking about induction IG and SM into DH armies. So far, Ive been playing a pure GK army and recently read the new IG codex. I was debating switching over for one reason and one reason only. Have you seen the new Valkyrie models?! The rules are just as sexy as the models themselves. So.. Can you induct a squad of vendetta gunships? Also, it doesnt have any restrictions on what it can carry, just a limit of troops, so whats to say they cant shuttle a squad of GK's across the battlefield?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    I am a free man! number6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    The Village
    Posts
    4,941
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    786 (x8)

    You may only induct the IG units that are listed in the DH codex. So no, you cannot induct valkyries.

    If you like the IG stuff that much, the best way to combine IGs with GKs is to play an IG base army and then ally in GK units.
    ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
    RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    ya I pretty much realized that a while ago So Ive decided to take a IG army.. and toss in a GK Grandmaster and retinue and two squads of GK's.. Embark them in Vendetta's and watch the mayhem ensue

  5. #4
    Member Hockeyman506's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    184 (x5)

    A Grandmaster/BC and GK Termies can't ride in a valkyries/vendettas. Check the IG FAQ.

    PAGK are fair game, though.

  6. #5
    Junior Member Burling's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Harrow Ontario
    Age
    28
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    while "officially" you can not induct valkyries/vendettas, if your local store or your opponent is willing, you can use them as upgrades to your ISTs and Inqs. The rules for them are in a Imperial Update.

    Social Engineering Specialist: Cause theres no patch for human stupidity


    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts