Imperial Guard and Black Templar Allies - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Woof! Woof! Bark! Bark!!! aeroplane's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    569 (x7)

Imperial Guard and Black Templar Allies

There is a 750pt + 750pt doubles (1500 per team) tournament coming up, and a friend of mine with a shiny new Templars army wants to play.

I was wondering if anybody had any good ideas or experience with this, I have no experience with IG, and would use this as an excuse to start an army!!

I'm not looking for an army list (although I wouldn't mind...) but rather ideas and suggestions on how to equip the Templars and what specific IG units would be a really good compliment to a 750 pt BT army.

Thanks!

My insanely large Chaos Marine Army - look

Thier commander's motto-listen

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

830 (x8)

Black Templars typically shine in close combat (in my experiences), so play to their strengths. Imperial Guard excel at infantry and armour spamming, so play to that strength; bring lots of men and lots of tanks! Use the cheaper infantry to help cover his more expensive and harder hitting infantry, and give supporting fire with those battlecannons of yours. Should work out alright!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    41 (x1)

I actually play both armies here, so hopefully I can help a bit.