Firing Flamers from inside a Chimera...? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member Jayne Cobb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Age
    30
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Firing Flamers from inside a Chimera...?

    Can you do it. The template goes over the hull, which is your unit. Help?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO IronWeevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,508
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    605 (x8)

    The chimera has 5 fire points. Any non heavy weapon can be fired from those fire points as long as the transport has moved 6 inches or less.

  4. #3
    My backpack has JETS! Ravendove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Basingstoke
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,983
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    545 (x8)

    This is a tricky one. There is actually only one Fire Point (the large hatch at the top of the rear section) but five models may fire from it. According to the rulebook, you may not place the Flamer template over your own units or models, so this would seem to imply that you cannot use Flamers from the hatch as it would cover part of the Chimera. However, there are several other vehicles (Witch Hunter Immolator, especially) that have this problem, but have always been permitted to be used. Just don't worry about it, I doubt anyone would stop you using them. If they do, point to the Immolator.

  5. #4
    Member Hussar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Age
    25
    Posts
    195
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    I think, when you ue the chimera you have to measure the templates from the hull, and not the turret fire-point.
    But, if you measure from the fire points you'll just have to ignore the fact that they cover the Chimera.
    See it for instance as they work exactly as a cone. In this way it will be to thin where it passes over the chimera, but then get wider as it gets closer to the enemy.
    Or if liquid, the preassure will be higher in the beginning and not begin to fall until after a certain distance in it's trajectory.

    Or, see it as it's actually supposed to be, them firing from the hull fire-points. It says for simplicitys sake, assume they come from the top-hatch.

    Cheers ^^
    http://refraintofsanity.blogspot.com/
    -"Oh God, this is going to take a while..."

  6. #5
    LO Zealot SandWyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    1,474
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    204 (x5)

    Strictly speaking... Yes, the flamer would be "hitting" the hull.

    But 99% of other players will be fine with it. If someone gives you grief, just point to the immoliator.
    Come visit my blog at: www.warstrike.org

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts