Smartest Upgrade Options for all units - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Smartest Upgrade Options for all units

So I'm a firsttime player slowly assembling my models but I'm lost, what upgrades should I put on. I have heard you can use magnets but I'd rather do that after I've had some experience.

So what are the best upgrades? For example Predator: Dozer blade, Smoke, extra armor, what to take?

Enter our contest to win 40k mini's!!!

http://www.40kterra.com/forums/showthread.php?p=52948

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Egg Head Miniatures:fbook And Justice For All's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    963 (x8)

Firstly make sure you have your codex to hand. You'll find that things like smoke are standard on marine vehicles in the main. Search lights too but they look a bit rubbish IMHO so I usually point at the headlights and say 'just turned them on'.

Hardly anyone I know uses the dozer blades in games.

Hope that helps. Read through the forum and look at the discussions re:different squads to get a flavour of what works and what doesn't.

Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    403 (x8)

None of the upgrades are worth their time imo, except possibly a dozer blade if you know you're likely to be playing in dense terrain.
    My Deathwatch Campaign