Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry, i got a noob question. Can i ride two different squads in one crusader? Something like 5 Assault Termies / full tactical and 5 Command Squad + chaplain?
remember that have a max they can carry to with termi armour units taking 2 slots
Tau: 6K - W17-D3-L4, Orks: 4K - W9-D0-L2, SM: 7K - W7-D3-L4,CSM: 4K W5-D1-L1, Nids: 3.2K W3-D0-L2
Apoc games (mixture of armies used): W5-D0-L1
Just to elaborate more on Alzer's answer - definitely not, regardless of whether they are wearing power armour, terminator armour, scout armour, or whatever armour. On the transport page of the rules in the rulebook, it states that only one unit may ever embark on a transport at a given time, so you'll never be able to put two units into one transport as per the rules.
To slightly expand a bit more. Independent Characters can join a unit then embark on a transport. Thus the 12 model capacity for landraiders. ie 5-man Term + an IC with Term.
Correct, everyone. To clarify; only ones squad may be embarked in a transport at once. However, Independent Characters (being both independent and not squads) can embark and fill up any remaining capacity. However, it is unusual to have more than two Independent Characters anyway, so this is often a moot point.
Dawn of War would give lie to this rule, but we are currently playing Warhammer 40,000; not DoW.
Terminator armor going critical would be like Three Mile Island only very, VERY angry, and carrying a hammer.
LO rules in a nutshell: Don't post unit costs, be polite, rep posts containing of win.
Thank you for the answers. After giving it a little thought, i might assemble my LR into Redeemer rather than the crusader, despite there is a general consensus that crusader is a better LR option. I dont really need the extra space.