Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So im reading through my Daemonhunter codex and with the true grit rule i read "This rule only applies to Grey Knights in power armor". So i was looking else where to add an extra attack to my grandmaster.
So im reading through upgrade page and i see "4 Although a storm sheild is not a weapon as such, it counts as a single-handed weapon because nothing else can be used by the arm holding the sheild"
Does this mean i gain +1 attack to my profile for holding the storm sheild? or am i incorrect in my interruptation of this rule?
If it does +1 attack is definitley worth 10 pts IMO for a strength 6 attack.
Thank you for replying in advance
Edit: typo error
Nope, you do not get a bonus attack. The shield makes sure you can never get a bonus attack for a 2nd weapon. That's why it counts as a weapon, to be sure nothing can be held there.
'Thou shalt not refer to the Adeptus Soritas as "Bolter Bitches" nor shalt thou go anywhere near our sisters during the time of the "Red Rage," lest thou wishes to be the first human to enter orbit without the aid of a shuttle.'
So with a NFW and SS you don't get doubled arm plus one attack! Thats crazy Ive always been under that illusion. Good thing i never invested in Storm Shields, always thought old school bionics is better- harder save but the look on your opponents when you rol six! amazing! I Did it once in a tournament, and when my GM got up and re-assualted the back of his terminators it was incredible.
Our storm shields, if we had to pay for it, sucks....big time. Fortunately, if it is free (for our terminators), then it is not as bad. That said, you should give 1 of your GKT's a TH/SS combo, but that is only if you put them in a GKLR(C).
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2