Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
We play with no special/Unique/named characters...
would you count him as one of the above?
it say in the list to count him as an upgrade but is note marked as (Unique) in the list like commissar yarrick and so on...
If it has a name it's a character not an upgrade would be my take plus as you point yourself he is marked as unique
If you want BS4 tanks use the Forgeworld or Armoured Company lists??
Only an idiot fights a war on two fronts. Only the heir to the throne of the kingdom of idiots would fight a war on twelve fronts.
oh i ment he is not tagged as Unique...
and the book said he counts as a upgrade...
My feeling would be to just not use any characters at all. They're certainly not necessary. The only one I use regularly is Marbo, and I can certainly get the job done without him.
Come visit my blog at: www.warstrike.org
I would count Pask as a named character, as he has a name and you can have only one. Personally I don't use special characters as I find their points can be better spent elsewhere.
p49 in the rulebook states that each named/special character is unique, whether an independent character or an upgrade.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
There now im satisfied ^_^
Thx for your feedback!