Welcome to Librarium Online!
As ive known it the company commander and his command squad have been worth 2 kill points for killing the squad +the commander. While reading in the codex and looking under the company commander rules i failed to find anything stating that a company commander was an independant character at all. After looking through the imperial guard rulebook ive found nothing stating that a company commander is an independant character nor is the Platoon Commander.
Now this means that you have to kill the whole squad +character to get 1 Kill point because its just an upgrade character in a squad not a independant character and his retinue. Also means that if the upgrade character is all thats left he cant join another unit because hes not an independant character this also applies to Col Straken and Creed.
Now i'd like to know if im wrong here and if there is an FAQ about this but this is what ive seen from the book
40k Ultramarines W-44 D-12 L-14 (This record is a combined from ArdBoyz and RogueTraderTourneys)
Warhammer Choas DaemonsW-4 D-0 L-2
CCS counts as a single kill point. The company commander is just another part of the squad.
PCS is the same way. One kill point.
Even with Stracken or Creed it is only one. They are just upgrades. There was a thread like this last week, FYI.
"Ten percent of nuthin' is...let me do the math
here...nuthin' into nuthin'...carry the nuthin'..."
My very Own Blog...