Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Consider the situation where a drop pod is being brought down on difficult terrain (a forest or something similar). The dangerous terrain check isn't an issue because... well... it can't move anyway. However, if a squad of tacs pops out of it into the forest, does their move count as a deep strike (thus neccessitating a dangerous terrain check for the squad), or as a normal disembarkation?
I do not believe they do. The Drop-pod has the deep strike rule, not the unit. The precedent I use is that a unit with a drop pod cannot assault the turn it deep strikes in "Planet Strike" because of the reason I just stated.
If you call it a Missile launcher, then it'll never hit anything.
100% of people who aren't Karmoon know Saraneth is invincible.
The Drop Pod should take the Dangerous terrain test. If it gets immobilized that result automatically goes to Weapon Destroyed since it is automatically immobilized by it's description. That means now it can't shoot and further Immobilized and Weapon Destroyed results mean it is destroyed. These distinctions can be very important to determine issues of kill points and contesting objectives. ---At least that is how we play in the group I game with.
Once a Marine, always a Marine.
Drop pods count as kill points?
Man, this is why I hate Annihilate.
The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.
Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!
Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."
Good point 4themperor!
If the pod lands on difficult/dangerous terrain, then the unit inside is subject to dangerous terrain tests.