Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I wonder how the cover-order of the PCS works. Do you issue it during your own shooting phase or when you would have the squad go into pinning for an increased cover safe after they got shot and wounded? Do you need to "safe" an order from one of your command squads to have one left in the opponents player turn?
Please tell me how you play it. Thank you very much in advance.
PS: Could someone please post the exact name of the order, I don't know it in english.
It is called Incoming!
Orders have to done at the start of the IG shooting phase, in order of rank.
CCS, then PCS.
Unit goes to ground instead of shooting, and gets bonus to cover save but cannot do anything until their next movement phase (unless they are charged)
Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
I currently play:
Doom Eagle Space Marines
Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
Tau of O'me
Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters
and my attempted foray into fantasy
'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff
Omegoku has it right. This is how I play it.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
Yea it's like going to ground only you do it in your turn, so you can move before you use it and you are pinned for the rest of your turn rather than for your next turn, the increase to your cover save is really useful though. The one downside is that after you do this your opponent may choose to shoot another of your units, so don't use it unless you really need to hold ground.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
hello guys. I may remember it wrong, but I have tried to understand this order a couple of times, and it's not as good as it first seems.
you have to issue it at the beginning at your own shooting phase. so you miss to shoot one time, then enemy shoot, you get the bonus to cover. but the "go to ground" rule states that you return to the fight after your following turn, so you don´t get to shoot that turn either. Unless you use the "get back in the fight order" you will miss two turns of shooting, not one as the case is with normal go to ground. am I wrong?
Feared? It's useful when a unit is on a point, and you need the extra save. If its a 4+ cover save, going to ground makes it 3. Suddenly, its now a 2+, and you're in Eldar Pathfinder territory.
Its actually quite situationally useful, and has angered many opponents of mine, failing to get those damned veterans off my point!
I think he is mourning the loss of functionality (i.e. lasguns) rather than the increased hardness,
Terminator armor going critical would be like Three Mile Island only very, VERY angry, and carrying a hammer.
LO rules in a nutshell: Don't post unit costs, be polite, rep posts containing of win.