Rhino in and out question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member Riker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    UK
    Age
    44
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    Rhino in and out question

    Ok, so can you disembark a squad out of a stationary Rhino and move them, then move another squad within 2" of the Rhino and embark in the same turn?

    I cannot see in the rules anything that says you can! It says that the same unit cannot disembark and then embark in the same turn but nothing about another unit?

    Has anyone come across this before please?



  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    260
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    I don't have my rulebook with me at the moment, but if I recall correctly, in 5th edition a dedicated transport can be used by other troops as well.

    So, if you are not playing Black Templars or any other chapter which their Codex explicitly say it can't, I don't see why you couldn't.

  4. #3
    Son of LO kevin vanrooyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,884
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    452 (x8)

    You can, the rles say a unit can't embark and disembark from a transport in the same turn, it says nothing to disallow one unit exiting a transport in the same turn as another unit enters. So long as only one unit is in the transport at a time and you don' exceed the transport capaccity it's legal.

    The Emperor Protects
    IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
    Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts